The EFZN Supervisory Board consists of one management member of each of the member universities and one representative from the Ministry for Science and Culture of Lower Saxony.

The Supervisory Board and the Board of Directors coordinate matters of fundamental and strategic importance to the EFZN. These include, for example, the overall coordination of energy research nodes of the member universities, the coordination of an energy research agenda of Lower Saxony that transcends the individual locations and the budgetary planning of the EFZN. The resolutions of the EFZN Board of Directors on these issues require the consent by the Supervisory Board.  


The Supervisory Board consists of the following members:

Chairperson of the Supervisory Board:

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Manfred Krafczyk, Vice-President for Digitalization and Sustainability Braunschweig University of Technology

Deputy-Chairperson of the Supervisory Board:

Prof. Dr. Ralph Bruder, President Carl von Ossietzky University Oldenburg

Other members of the Supervisory Board:

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Blume, Vice-President for Research and Transfer Leibniz University Hannover

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Brümmer, Vice-President for Research Georg August University Göttingen

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Daniel Goldmann, Vice-President for Research, Transfer and International Affairs Clausthal University of Technology

Prof. Dr. Joachim Schachtner, Staatssekretär Ministry for Science and Culture of Lower Saxony